A.S. April 2011 updates and new sponsored artist DJ Empress

Spring is in the air and things are moving smoothly at the Aerosoul HQ due to popular demand they’ve just uploaded a re-stock of the two JM. remix products that sold out resently.

The Mitchy JM remix vol.1 (LDN mix) two-tone baseball tees have now been added to the online store at http://www.aerosoul.co.uk/a-s-collabz/a-s-/j-m-mitch-remix-vol-1-/cat_16.html and the Tadaomi Shibuya JM remix vol.2 (JPN mix) Long Sleeve tees at http://www.aerosoul.co.uk/a-s-collabz/a-s-/j-m-tadaomi-shibuya-remix-vol-2-/cat_17.html.

Also Aerosoul are proud to announce the new addition to there exclusive sponsored Artist Rota. Female Brooklyn , new York based producer DJ Empress (pictured). Christina Empress is a DJ talent and passion shines like a light through the bleek haze of egos and mediocrity. Sough after by promoters, artists, bands and fans worldwide Empress continues to move crowds , studios and stereos across the globe every day. Look out for her modelling Aerosoul’s womens wear line Soulero Sista.

Check out http://www.aerosoul.co.uk/gallery/info_5.html for all things soulfull and for the full Aerosoul Limited collection please go to www.aerosoul.co.uk

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Aerosoul-Limited/293376442254
Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/aerosoullimited
A.S. blog: http://aerosoul-limited.blogspot.com/
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/AEROSOULUK?feature=mhw4


Serocee New Single “Oh Na Na” single out May 2011

Serocee teams up with legendary dancehall producer Tony ‘CD’ Kelly to create ‘Oh Na Na’, an infectious dancehall bubbler on Jambrum Records. As a euphoric mixture of call and response chants, playful lyrics and uplifting synth stabs, Oh Na Na is set to be a huge cult hit in clubs, raves and festivals across the globe this summer.

The producer behind Serocee’s latest anthem, four time grammy award winning producer Tony Kelly, proves why his consummate signature sound has been utilized by so many musical stars in the past (Sean Paul, Shaggy, Wayne Wonder, Beenie Man, DMX, Foxy Brown and Scarface to name but a few), presenting an unexcelled production for the Birmingham born, Jamaican raised
MC to ride effortlessly.

As an original and versatile MC, Serocee is no stranger to joining big name producers in the studio, with a vast discography including collaborations with the likes of Basement Jaxx, Toddla T, MJ Cole and Zed Bias under his belt. On this UK to JA collaboration, which was recorded in Miami, Serocee
delivers a seemless amalgamation of his signature styles: some UK dancefloor bubbling, a little garage toasting and a barrage of tongue in cheek wordplpay, which is all imperatively topped off with an incredibly catchy chorus.

The single comes with an extensive remix package, featuring the legendary Zed Bias (who turns the track into a broken beat stomper in his trademark manner), bassline’s Wittyboy (who presents us with his dark and slightly sinister bassline edit), Famous Eno of Warrior One fame (who offers up a
percussion driven electro dancehall mix) and the hotly tipped Sam Interface teams up with Laza Beam, collectively known as ‘Jus Now'(who give us a sparse yet pleasingly heavy drum and bass remix).

As a friend of Jambrum records, we have also uploaded the bonus package for you which includes a remix from Leicester’s very own Dubchild who delivers a rumbling dubstep banger, and a classic Reggae re-rub from Joe Grime on the Rice & Peas mix. It would be rude of us not to include the accapella for you guys to do your own remixes and mash ups, so it’s there for you to grab also.

With an incredible lead single and generously varied selection of equally impressive remixes, ‘Oh Na Na’ looks set to catapult itself into the upper echelons of crowd pleasing tunes this summer, and present the sound of Serocee to cravers of unhindered, uplifting dancehall music in the UK,
Europe, Jamaica and beyond.

Over here at Jambrum Records, we are blog friendly and are giving away the ‘Jus now’ (Interface ft Laza Beam) remix for all your sites. All we ask is that you support the music and blog responsibly.

This release has been sent to you as you are an exclusive member of the Jambrum mailing group, as such, you have received mixes that may not be formally released. Dependant on which promo company mailing list you are part of you may also be included in the formal PR campaign for this track.

Release Date 30 May 2011
All enquiries sarah@jambrumrecords.com

The Crave Ent Presents ‘Crav’n Exposure Volume One’ (Mixed by DJ Noize)

01. Team Monopoly – Round It Up
02. Dapa Don – Drippin Swagga
03. Pryme City – Co Co Loso (ft Joon Jukx)
04. Flawless – Roll Around
05. Bright Light Ent – Can You See That (Remix)
06. BuccS – Return Of Have Nots
07. BuccS – Semmi Auto
08. iToombs – Out Laws (ft Sima-Don)
09. iToombs – City Lights (ft Sima-Don)
10. Flawless – Born This Way (ft Joon Summaz)
11. Starz – Life Or Death (ft Sheek)
12. i9Live – Let It Breath
13. Fundamental – Friend Request
14. Kae Hock – Dreamer
15. Sima-Don – Ex On The Beach (ft iToombs and Kirby)
16. Bizz-E BlazE – Success Theory (ft A-Fly)
17. Pryme City – Wanna Ride (ft J-Styles)
18. Starz – The Game Ain’t Over (ft Bun B and Larry O)
19. Bizz-E BlazE – Top Of The Game (ft Zero)
20. Flawless – Stackhouse Goon Affair (ft Joon Summaz and Grimey)
21. i9Live – Moscrilla
22. Team Monopoly – Moving On

Download here:

Sturban Clothing DEEZE podcast 8th April

Sturban Clothing has teamed up with Midlands’s rapper and emcee Deeze for this fourteen track exclusive podcast mix. Deeze (aka Big Dutty Deeze) has been making waves since he started releasing music last September. Deeze is now an officially Sturban Clothing sponsored artist so this really is something we need to listen to and support! In the short period Deeze has been recording he has released three free download mixtapes and a digitally released EP with producer Tricksta for Wolftown Recordings. The video for the track ‘Big Tingz’ from the EP has now had 12,000 views on You Tube and led to Deeze also making an appearance on Tricksta’s single and video ‘Out Of Darkness’ which has had 20,000 views on You Tube. Deeze has also featured on various mixtapes hosted by the likes of Sway, Red Cafe, Papoose, Sheek Louch and many other currently unreleased projects including albums from Stealf, Tricksta and Juttla. The mix features eighteen tracks that really show the diversity of this talented song-writer and performer. Here we get freestyles and original tracks, as well as some guest appearances from some talented singers. Producers on the podcast include UK heavy hitters and Sturban Clothing sponsored artists Tricksta and Juttla, as well as Stealf, Jabba Tha Kut, DLS and Rediculus. We hope you enjoy this podcast as much as we do!!!


Rep The Truth
Righteous Way (produced by Tricksta)
I’m That (produced by Jabba Tha Kut)
My Business Card (produced by Stealf)
Back In The Saddle
Alon (DLS remix)
Now That I’m Not There ft Ed Davies
Missing You ft Never 2 Late
On Road
When The Violence Starts
I Need A Girl ft Early B
Fathers 4 Justice
I Aint Trying To Say (produced by Tricksta)
Big Tingz (produced by Tricksta)

Deeze Podcast

Dead Man Walkn – Archive Amnesty 2

01 – 100 Plus
02 – 360
03 – Almost
04 – Battleground (Instrumental taken from Stanza’s ‘Chapter and Verse’)
05 – Change The World
06 – Claim 2 Fame
07 – Ease My Pain
08 – Given Up
09 – Gotta Find A Way
10 – Nightmares (Instrumental taken from Stanza’s ‘The Prologue EP’)
11 – Paradise
12 – Paranoia (Instrumental taken from Ruthless ‘The EP (Educated People’)
13 – Sign
14 – You Dont Know Me (Son Of A Queen Instrumental)
15 – Watch What I Do (Genesis Elijah Instrumental)
16 – Who Am I 2 Say (Instrumental taken from Jimmy Jitsu’s ‘Growing Pains’)

Download Link: